Ncnpc header
Ncnpc avatar 256x256
Northern Colorado Nurse Practitioner Coalition

AANP National Leadership Awards - 2018

Posted 12 months ago by Laura Hildebrand

Nominations are now open for two special awards recognizing national leadership that will be presented at the AANP 2018 National Conference. 
  • The Towers Pinnacle Award was initiated in 2013 in honor of Jan Towers, PhD, NP-C, CRNP, FAAN, FAANP, a long-time health policy expert. The award is presented annually to an individual who, through policy, practice or education has made outstanding contributions that resulted in increased national recognition for NPs and increased opportunities for NPs to provide care to patients.
  • The Sharp Cutting Edge Award was created in 1996 in honor of Nancy J. Sharp, MSN, RN, FAAN, a strong supporter of the NP role. Recipients of this award have shown leadership through innovative services, technologies or advocacy activities that advanced NP practice and patient care on a national level. 
Please note that these awards are for achievements that have impacted the NP profession on a national level.
Nominations for these awards must be submitted electronically on the AANP National Leadership Awards Nomination Form. Any current AANP member may submit a nomination of 250 words or less detailing the reasons for nominating an individual for either award. Letters of support must also be received from at least two other individuals.
The deadline for submission of the nomination is February 23, 2018. Award recipients will be notified in early March and should plan to be present at the AANP 2018 National Conference in Denver June 26-July 1 to accept their award. Recipients will receive round trip airfare for the 2018 conference and one night accommodations at a conference hotel.
Learn more about the awards, and make your nomination(s)